Final Fantasy XIV

Posted by raredog in Anonythor, Game Revi... | 09.23.2010 - 10:42 am

Final Fantasy XIV

The fourteenth installment of Final Fantasy is about to be released on September 30, 2010 for Microsoft Windows and on March 2011 for PlayStation 3. The game was tested twice in Alpha phase, March 11, 2010 and June 10 2010, and was in Beta phase last July 13, 2010.

The new Final Fantasy franchise will be different from the other franchise, which utilizes experience points and level-based progression, now it’s a lil bit like the best wrinkle cream effect ‘coz this game will be utilizing skill-based progression. Character races will resemble and allow players to create avatars similar to ones in Final Fantasy XI and Group play has been reduced to balance solo and group play. Weapons in the game also affects the character’s development. Armory System is also a new system which will be introduced, this is known as Disciplines.

There are four different kinds of Disciplines which will dictate as to what type of disciple your character’s gonna be: Disciples of War (masters of combat arms), Disciples of Magic (Self-explanatory), Disciples of the Land (gatherers of material resources and students of the natural order), and Disciples of the Hand (crafters who invest their creative ingenuity in synthesis and industry). Crafting will also be a part of the Armory System that will make the appearance of the character to change according to the kind of equipment is being wielded. The game also has three main cities known as Ul’dah, Limsa Lominsa, Gridania and five playable races: Hyur, Elezen, Lalafell, Roegadyn, Miqo’te also CHOCOBOS will be returning but with different role on the game. So looking at the game itself it will be an MMORPG! Damn cant wait for this!….

No Comments on "Final Fantasy XIV" »

No comments yet.

Leave a comment